Latest News

We at the Hall of Fame mourn the passing of racing champion Jim Cossman who will be inducted into the Hall of Fame on November 4, 2017. We will miss him and we pray for his family. 

Congratulations to the next ten inductees who were recently elected into the Southeastern Wisconsin Short Track Hall of Fame on April 8, 2017. The group is very diverse coming from all aspects of short track racing. This year’s induction ceremony will take place on November 4,2017 at the Schauer Arts and Activities Center in Hartford, Wisconsin adjoining the Wisconsin Automotive Museum. The list of inductees includes Jim Cossman of Montello, former Waukegan Speedway champion and Milwaukee area late model racer, the late Mike Frost of Zion, Illinois a four time modified champion and sprint car track champion at Wilmot, Brian Gilles of Plymouth a fourteen time track champion at Eastern Wisconsin tracks in Super  Stocks, Hobby Stocks and Grand Nationals, Richard Hed of Plymouth a fifty year racing veteran of modifieds, late models on dirt and asphalt, Sportsman, Limited Late models and Grand Nationals, one of only two drivers in EWSC to ever win titles in both Sportsman and Modifieds, the late Terry Jeffords of Milwaukee, the founder of the Racing Roundup radio show that still exists today, as well as an instrumental force in helping the career of Alan Kulwicki, Joel Laufer of Hartford a Sportsman and Late Model driver with two Sportsman titles and over 40 feature wins, Gil Radtke of Muskego founder of the Midwest Safety Team that travels to race events throughout the state providing on track safety for all competitors, started as a safety worker forty five years ago at Hales Corners Speedway, Dan Sorce of Franklin son of Hall of Famer Donnie Sorce, a five time Hales Corners Sportsman champion and Late Model and Grand National driver, the late Dick Trickle of Rudolph a co-creator of the Slinger Nationals which he won four times along with over 1,000 short track victories all over the country and Bob Wondra of Lomira, veteran champion car builder and car owner in Modifieds and Sprint Cars. Looking forward to an exciting awards ceremony on November 4th.!!